heypaster.blogg.se

Sothink logo maker key
Sothink logo maker key













  1. #Sothink logo maker key serial number#
  2. #Sothink logo maker key install#
  3. #Sothink logo maker key software#

Subject: Sothink Reminder for Activation Chance(s) Left with Sothink Video Converterĭear registered user xxxxxxxxxxxt , Here is a copy of the form letter you will receive every time you need to activate the software.įrom: Sothink Support support

#Sothink logo maker key software#

If you don’t mind activating the software half-a –dozen times through the year then by all means buy the software.Īs an aside I do have three other software products which use hardware based activation and I have never had any issue whatsoever with the need to reactivate.īy the way I have not run into any issue with SoThink failing tothem not increasing my activation, it for me is just the annoyance factor. Here is a copy of the multiple responses you will receive from SoThink if you need to re-activate the product if you add an extra hard drive or add some RAM to your machine. All I am saying is just be prepared for what I called in one of my emails back to company support "Activation Hell” You would think that they might have built into their software the capability to activate and deactivate the software so that I end-user has some control over this process.

sothink logo maker key

I have never use the product on more than one computer my Gateway Desktop system, and it really frosts me when they send out this form letter which from my perspective half infers I am breaking the rules and that ohhh, better look out I only have two activation's left. Then once it activates again here comes another email which I feel is an accusatory warning to not activate the software on more than one computer and that I only have two chances left for activation.

#Sothink logo maker key serial number#

So I need to go find my serial number and then copy and paste the serial number again into the activation screen. The result is that I have received a total of 6 specific activation warnings over the last 9 months telling me that I have use up one of my 3 opportunities for activating the product. 3.1 to 3.2) you will also be required to reactivate the software again, that is ridiculous in my book.

#Sothink logo maker key install#

What is worse is if you install a minor update to the software like moving from Ex. So if I hook-up and/or disconnect a hard drive, or change the video card in your system, or make any other hardware change you will be required to reactivate the software again. I have had the products for over a year and I can tell you with a high degree of certainty that any minor hardware configuration change to your computer will trigger the need for you to reactivate the software again. I also would add Sothink seems very paranoid in managing these activation on their customers computers.

sothink logo maker key

I would like to add that I feel it is a poorly run or designed system.

sothink logo maker key

This company as noted uses hardware based activation. Anyone who buys these companies products should be prepared for a very intrusive unforgiving activation system with their software. I bought the software as bundled product purchase outside BitsDJour. I own multiple products from this company.















Sothink logo maker key